Fandom

Assassin's Creed

Tamir (1190)

4 651pages sur
ce wiki
Ajouter une page
Discussion0 Partager

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

ACACicon.pngTempliers.png
Vous êtes sur la page du personnage d'Assassin's Creed: Altaïr's Chronicles. Peut-être recherchez-vous le personnage d'Assassin's Creed ?
ACAC Tamir 2.png

Tamir

Tamir (inconnue – 1190) était un riche marchand syrien, ainsi qu'un membre secret de l'Ordre des Templiers.

Biographie

En 1190, Tamir s'installa à Damas, où il attira l'attention des Assassins du fait de ses contacts avec les Templiers. Craignant pour sa vie, il renforça la sécurité de sa maison avec des soldats croisés. Ces mesures n'empêchèrent cependant pas l'Assassin Altaïr Ibn-La'Ahad d'élaborer un plan pour contourner ces mesures de sécurité en faisant sortir Tamir de chez lui.

Ayant interrogé Misbah, une connaissance de Tamir, Altaïr fut informé de la présence d'huile sur la terrasse de Tamir, un liquide qui prendrait très facilement feu. Altaïr alluma le brasier grâce à des torches, enflammant la demeure et forçant Tamir à quitter sa maison. Dans la confusion, les gardes de Tamir partirent afin de chercher de l'eau, sous les injures de Tamir, et laissèrent leur maître sans protection.

Momentanément seul, Tamir se lamenta devant les flammes qui ravageaient sa demeure, mais fut interrompu par Altaïr, qui lui signifia que Tamir avait les moyens de réparer ce sinistre. Bien que surpris, Tamir refusa de répondre aux questions de l'Assassin à propos du Calice, mais il finit par révéler ce qu'il savait lorsque l'Assassin lui rappela que ses gardes s'étaient absentés, et qu'hormis les flammes ils étaient seuls.

Sous la peur, il divulgua ce qu'il savait, même si ses renseignements sur l'artefact étaient bien maigres. Il savait juste qu'il se trouvait dans un temple abandonné dans le désert, et qu'il fallait disposer de trois clés pour pouvoir l'ouvrir. Ignorant toutefois l'endroit où ces clés se trouvait, il suggéra à l'Assassin de rendre visite à Fajera.

Une fois les renseignements divulgués, il s'énerva et exigea de savoir ce qu'Altaïr ferait de lui une fois les informations connues. Bien que ces informations s'avéreraient utiles pour la suite de son enquête, Altaïr tua le marchand avec sa lame secrète ainsi que les gardes qui revinrent peu après.

Notes

  • La présence de Tamir ainsi que celle de Roland Napule laisse à penser que Altaïr's Chronicles fut initialement pensé comme un portage DS d’Assassin's Creed.
  • Tamir, תָּמִיר, est un nom hébreu signifiant "majestueux, riche".

Galerie


Sur le réseau Fandom

Wiki au hasard

Fandom

Assassin's Creed Wiki

Tamir (1190)

8,226pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Eraicon-Altair's ChroniclesEraicon-Templars

This article is about character from Assassin's Creed: Altaïr's Chronicles. You may be looking for the character with the same name from Assassin's Creed.
Tamir
Tamir ACAC
Biographical information
Died

1190
Damascus, Ayyubid Empire

Political information
Affiliations

Templars

Real-world information
Appears in

Assassin's Creed: Altaïr's Chronicles

Tamir (unknown - 1190) was a rich merchant that operated in the Levant during the Third Crusade. A corpulent man, his merchandise consisted of a variety of goods that the Assassin Rafik described vaguely as "oddities". By the last decade of the 12th century, he had forged relations with the Templars, and through these connections, learned of the Chalice.

BiographyEdit

In 1190, Tamir moved to Damascus, where his associations with the Templars attracted the attention of the Assassins. Hoping to bolster the security of his mansion, Tamir reinforced his home with Hospitalier soldiers, ensuring that infiltration would be difficult at best. These measures, however, failed to deter the Assassin Altaïr Ibn-La'Ahad, who devised a plan to circumnavigate the defenses by expelling Tamir from his shelter.

Having interrogated Tamir's acquaintance Misbah, Altaïr was privy to a shipment of oil situated on the terrace of the residence, and subsequently ignited it with fire torches. The resulting combustion set the mansion ablaze, forcibly flushing Tamir out of his home. In the chaos, Tamir's guards urgently left to search for water and assistance, hastened by the merchant's insistence that they would be punished for any lost possessions.

Momentarily alone on the estate grounds, Tamir briefly bemoaned his misfortune before being interrupted by Altaïr, who casually remarked on his ability to repurchase his goods. Though startled, Tamir composed himself and refused to answer Altaïr's questions about the Chalice. His obstinacy gave way when Altaïr reminded him that "aside from the flames around [them]", they were alone, exposing Tamir's vulnerability.

Resigning himself to his predicament, Tamir divulged all that he knew about the Chalice. His knowledge on the subject proved scarce – he knew only that it lay in a desert within a ruined temple accessible via three specific keys. Unaware of where these keys could be found, Tamir referenced Fajera, a dancer that he claimed thought of herself as a "butterfly".

Once he revealed all he knew about the Chalice, Tamir angrily demanded to know Altaïr's next plans for him. Though Altaïr found this new information beneficial, he nevertheless assassinated the merchant with his Hidden Blade just as the guards returned.

TriviaEdit

  • The presence of this Tamir, as well as Roland Napule, suggested that Altaïr's Chronicles may have been planned as a Nintendo DS version of Assassin's Creed.
  • Tamir, תָּמִיר, is a Hebrew name meaning "stately, wealthy", and is related to the female name Tamar, תמר, which means "date, date palm, palm tree".

GalleryEdit

ReferenceEdit

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki