Fandom

Assassin's Creed

Samuel Smith

4 647pages sur
ce wiki
Ajouter une page
Discussion0 Partager

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Templiers.pngACROicon.png
Vous êtes sur la page du Templier. Peut-être cherchez-vous le capitaine Samuel Smythe.
"Smith: Non ! Sais-tu au moins ce que c'est ?
Shay: Une relique très ancienne, créée par Ceux qui étaient là avant.
Smith: Oui... Mais peu importe... Les plus grands esprits scientifiques de toute l'Europe n'ont pas su... quoi en faire...
"
– Samuel à Shay Cormac durant ses derniers instants, 1754.[src]


Samuel Smith (NC – 1754) était un membre du rite britannique de l'Ordre des Templiers, opérant autour et dans les Treize Colonies britanniques au XVIIIe siècle.

Trésorier des Templiers dans les Colonies, Smith fut chargé par Lawrence Washington de garder un mystérieux artefact connut sous le nom de boîte des Précurseurs

Biographie

Jeunesse

"Un inconnu au bataillon..."
Violet da Costa commentant le manque d'informations entourant la jeunesse de Smith, 2014[src]


On ne sait rien ou presque de la vie de Samuel Smith. Abstergo Entertainment suggère qu'il serait né en Virginie où il aurait montré certaines dispositions pour le métier de matelot. Il officia comme trésorier auprès de Lawrence Washington et, par extension, des Templiers. Il était ami avec son compère Templier Christopher Gist, qui aimait boire avec lui.

Gardien de la Boîte

"Mes sources m'ont informé que Samuel Smith cherche par tous les moyens celui de faire fonctionner cette boîte si étrange. Il vient juste de rentrer d'Europe."
Le Chasseur à Shay Cormac, 1754[src]


En 1751, Lawrence Washington vola la boîte des Précurseurs à François Mackandal, Mentor des Assassins haïtiens durant le chaos qui suivit le séisme à Port-au-Prince. Smith fut ensuite chargé d'activer la Boîte tandis que son compère James Wardrop fut chargé de traduire le manuscrit. Malgré avoir demandé l'aide des esprits éclairés de New York et des tribus amérindiennes, les Templiers furent incapables de faire fonctionner les deux artefacts.

ACRO Sur invitation 6.png

Weeks, Wardrop et Smith rencontrant Washington

En juillet 1752, Smith, Wardrop et Jack Weeks rencontrèrent Washington lors d'une réception organisée à Mount Vernon. Gravement atteint par la tuberculose, et mourant, Washington fit s'en aller son frère George et demanda à ses collaborateurs de le laisser en dehors des Templiers, ce qu'ils lui promirent.

Respectant le vœu de Washington, Smith l'informa qu'il comptait rallier l'Europe pour demander l'aide des plus grands scientifiques du continent. Le même soir, Lawrence fut assassiné par l'Assassin Shay Cormac, mais les trois autres Templiers parvinrent à s'échapper. Avec la mort de Washington, il fut placé sous l'autorité de James Wardrop, qui dirigeait maintenant les Templiers coloniaux. Il fut toujours incapable de faire fonctionner la boîte.

Mort

"Shay: Je ne me sens pas d'humeur à y participer, Liam... Je sais qu'il faut récupérer ces reliques, mais à quel prix ? Samuel Smith... savait à peine tenir son épée. Le tuer m'a semblé...
Liam: Nécessaire.
"
– Shay et Liam O'Brien après la mort de Smith, 1754[src]

Smith retourna dans les Colonies en 1754. S'apprêtant à rencontrer Wardrop dans un campement de Terra Nova, Smith répara son schooner, l'Equitas. Il fut alors pris en chasse par Shay et ses compères Assassins Liam O'Brien et Louis-Joseph Gaultier, Chevalier de la Vérendrye, qui avaient obtenu des informations de la part de leur espion, Le Chasseur. Ne souhaitant pas perdre la boîte, les Assassins firent attention à ne pas couler le navire de Smith.

Durant la poursuite, Samuel mena le Morrigan, le navire des Assassins, dans une embuscade. Une fois les navires assaillants coulés par le Morrigan, Smith tenta de barrer la route aux Assassins en enflammant du pétrole, puis accosta à Terra Nova.

ACRO Une maigre victoire 7.png

La mort de Smith.

Le Morrigan parvint cependant à se frayer un chemin en évitant le pétrole et Shay pourchassa Smith à terre. Réfugié dans son campement, Smith tenta de convaincre Shay de l'épargner, arguant que sa Confrérie se servait de lui. Shay finit tout de même par exécuter Samuel avec sa Lame secrète. Shay se saisissant de la boîte, Smith clama que la victoire des Assassins était vaine, les meilleurs scientifiques d'Europe n'ayant rien tiré de cet artefact.

Note

  • En 2015, son nom figurait sur une liste de Templiers britanniques utilisée par Isabelle Ardant.

Galerie


Sur le réseau Fandom

Wiki au hasard

Wikia

Assassin's Creed Wiki

Samuel Smith

8,081pages on
this wiki
Talk0
Eraicon-RogueEraicon-Templars

This article is about the Templar. You may be looking for the captain of a similar name.
Smith: "No! Do you even know what that is?"
Shay: "An ancient artifact, a treasure from Those Who Came Before."
Smith: "Yes... It matters not... Some of the greatest scientific minds of all Europe could not... make it... work..."
—Samuel Smith's final moments, 1754.[src]
Samuel Smith
By Invitation Only 12
Biographical information
Born

Virginia, British America

Died

May 1754
Terra Nova, Canada, New France

Political information
Affiliations

Templars

Real-world information
Appears in

Assassin's Creed: Rogue

Voice actor

Alain Goulem

Samuel Smith (unknown – 1754) was a member of the British Rite of the Templar Order, operating in and around Great Britain's Thirteen Colonies in the 18th century.

The treasurer of the Templars in the colonies, Smith was tasked by Lawrence Washington to safeguard the mysterious artifact known as the Precursor box.

BiographyEdit

Early lifeEdit

"Smith controls most of the Templars' wealth, doesn't he? With him out of the way..."
―The Chevalier de la Vérendrye on Smith, 1754.[src]

Little to nothing is known about Smith's early life. Abstergo Entertainment suspects that he was born in Virginia, where he showed some skill as a sailor. At some point, he became the treasurer for one of Master Templar Lawrence Washington's businesses, and by extension, the Templar Order. Smith also got along well with fellow Templar Christopher Gist, who claimed to enjoy drinking with him.

Guarding the Precursor boxEdit

"My sources informed me that Samuel Smith has searched far and wide, looking for answers on how to make that strange box work. He just returned from Europe."
―Le Chasseur to Shay Cormac, 1754.[src]

In 1751, Washington stole the Precursor box and the Manuscript from François Mackandal, Mentor of the Haitian Assassins during the chaos of an earthquake. Smith was subsequently tasked with activating the box, while his fellow Templar James Wardrop was tasked with translating the Manuscript. Despite seeking the assistance of learned people in New York and native tribes, the Templars were unable to make the artifacts work.

By Invitation Only 6

Weeks, Wardrop and Smith meeting with Washington

In July 1752, Smith, Wardrop and Jack Weeks met with Washington at his mansion in Mount Vernon in the midst of a garden party. Already dying of tuberculosis, Washington sent his brother George away, and asked his subordinates to keep him out of Templar affairs, wishing no potential harm to his sibling.

Respecting Washington's wishes, Smith informed him that he was prepared to leave for Europe, where he intended to activate the box with the help of the continent's various scientists. Soon afterwards, Washington was killed by the Assassin Shay Cormac, although in the process, Smith, Wardrop and Weeks were able to escape. With Washington dead, Smith answered to Wardrop, who was now in charge of the Templars in the colonies. Despite the assistance of Europe's greatest scientists, Smith was unable to activate the box.

DeathEdit

Shay: "I don't feel much like celebrating, Liam... I know we have to get these artifacts back, but at what cost? Samuel Smith... He could barely hold his sword straight. Killing him was..."
Liam: "Necessary."
―Shay and Liam O'Brien after Smith's death, 1754.[src]

Smith returned to the colonies in 1754. Intending to meet with Wardrop at an encampment on Terra Nova, Smith refitted his schooner, the Equitas. At this time, he was pursued by Shay and his fellow Assassins Liam O'Brien and Louis-Joseph Gaultier, Chevalier de la Vérendrye, who acted on information from the spy Le Chasseur. Not wishing to lose the box, the Assassins were careful not to sink the Equitas.

During the chase, Smith led the Assassins' ship, the Morrigan, into an ambush. After the Morrigan sunk the ambushing ships, Smith tried to stop the Assassins using burning oil, and docked at Terra Nova.

One Little Victory 7

Smith's final moments

Despite this, the Morrigan evaded the oil, and Shay went after Smith. In the refuge of his camp, Smith attempted to dissuade Shay from killing him, claiming that the Assassins were simply using him. However, Shay soon assassinated the defenseless Smith with his Hidden Blade from above. As Shay took the box, the dying Smith told him that the Assassins' victory was hollow, the greatest scientists of Europe having failed to activate the artifact.

Trivia Edit

  • In 2015, his name was on a list of known British Templars used by the Templar Isabelle Ardant.

GalleryEdit

ReferenceEdit

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki