Fandom

Assassin's Creed

Lucrezia Borgia

4 636pages sur
ce wiki
Ajouter une page
Discussion0 Share

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Templiers.pngACBicon.pngACPLicon.pngACMicon.pngBHbookicon.png
" Rodrigo s'est entouré de serpents et de meurtriers. Il a fait de sa propre fille Lucrezia l'une de ses armes les plus redoutables."
– Niccolò Machiavelli à propos de Lucrezia, 1500[src]

Lucrezia Borgia était la fille illégitime de Rodrigo Borgia et de Vannozza Cattanei, et la sœur de Cesare Borgia. Elle faisait partie de l'Ordre des Templiers, et devint plus tard duchesse de Ferrare

Durant sa jeunesse, son père la maria cruellement deux fois avant même ses treize ans, à des fins politiques. La rumeur courait également qu'elle fut abusée sexuellement par son propre père et son frère.

Lucrezia aida plus tard le pape et Cesare à assurer leur emprise sur Rome, en surveillant les événements lorsque son père ou son frère étaient absents. Elle fut aussi la geôlière de Caterina Sforza, comtesse de Forlì, quand celle-ci fut emprisonnée au Château Saint-Ange.

Biographie

Jeunesse

Lucrezia est née à Subiaco, une petite ville près de Rome, le 18 avril 1480, fille de Rodrigo Borgia et de Vannozza Cattanei, l'une de ses nombreuses maîtresses[1].

À seulement treize ans, Lucrezia avait déjà été mariée deux fois. Cependant, Rodrigo, devenu le Pape Alexandre VI et le Grand Maître des Templiers italiens, annula les mariages et la maria ensuite à Giovanni Sforza, espérant établir une alliance avec la puissante famille milanaise[1].

Le mariage ne dura cependant pas bien longtemps, les Sforza perdant finalement de leur utilité politique pour le pape. Rodrigo donna donc l'ordre à Cesare de faire fuire Giovanni de Rome, puis fit une offre à l'oncle de Giovanni, le cardinal Asciano Sforza, pour qu'il accepte d'annuler l'union[1].

Remonté contre son ancienne belle-famille, Giovanni accusa Lucrezia d'entretenir une relation incestueuse avec son père et ses frères. Le pape réagit en déclarant simplement que le mariage était invalide, n'ayant pas été consommé[1].

Relation avec Perotto

"Nous sommes enfin ensemble ! Nous savons tous les deux qu'il n'y a aucune chance que cela dure, mais que nous importe ?"
– Perotto, à propos de sa relation avec Lucrezia, 1498[src]

En 1498, alors qu'elle était cloîtrée au couvent de San Sisto, Lucrezia tomba amoureuse de l'un des messagers de son père, Perotto Calderon. Cependant, sans qu'elle ni sa famille n'en aient connaissance, Perotto était un Assassin, qui avait été mandaté par sa Confrérie pour espionner les activités des Borgia sous l'apparence d'un messager[2].

Lucrezia Perotto.jpg

Lucrezia avec Perotto.

Les deux amants consentirent à des grands efforts et sacrifices pour maintenir l'apparence de la noble dame et du messager, Lucrezia suggérant souvent la violence comme moyen de maintenir leur secret gardé. Au final, leur relation devint plus intime, et Lucrezia finit par tomber enceinte de Perotto[2].

Neuf mois plus tard, l'enfant était né: mais au plus grand désarroi de Lucrezia, l'enfant était mal formé, et son espérance de vie ne s'étendait qu'à quelques jours. La naissance de cet enfant apporta d'autres ennuis aux deux amants. Leur relation éclata au grand jour et Perotto fut de ce fait jeté en prison[2].

Déterminé à assurer la survie de son fils quel qu'en soit le prix, Perotto s'échappa avec son garçon pour utiliser un ancien artefact gardé par sa Confrérie. La guérison fut un succès, mais Lucrezia ne revit jamais plus Perotto, qui fut exécuté par les Assassins pour avoir violé les préceptes du Credo[2].

Le fils de Lucrezia, qui fut appelé Giovanni Borgia, retourna à Rome, où il fut adopté par Cesare, le frère de Lucrezia, que l'enfant considéra comme son père. Si Lucrezia fut témoin de la croissance de l'enfant, elle ne put le faire qu'en tant que tante, l'enfant n'ayant pas connaissance de l'identité de sa mère. Les fois où elle pouvait passer du temps avec lui, elle l'avertissait de ne faire confiance à personne dans sa famille[2].

Remariage

Le second mariage de Lucrezia le fut avec Alfonso d'Aragon, duc de Bisceglie. Avant que le mariage n'ait lieu, Cesare fut impressionné par le charme et la gentillesse du Duc. Cette admiration se mua rapidement en jalousie et en haine, puisque Lucrezia était comblée à ses côtés et délaissait Cesare par la même occasion[1].

En août 1500, Cesare décida de s'accaparer Lucrezia à lui seul. Il ordonna à son homme de main, Micheletto Corella, d'assassiner le mari gênant, ce qui peina grandement Lucrezia. En représailles à la jalousie de son frère, elle entretint des relations cachées avec plusieurs hommes, parmi lesquels Pietro Rossi ou Patrizio[1].

Guerre contre les Assassins

"Je vous salue, citoyens de Rome ! Profitez de ce glorieux spectacle ! Caterina Sforza, la catin de Forlì, va enfin ramper à nos pieds !"
– Lucrezia présentant Caterina à la foule, 1501[src]

En janvier 1500, Lucrezia accompagna Cesare lors du siège de Monteriggioni. Durant la bataille, les Borgia capturèrent Caterina Sforza et tuèrent Mario Auditore. Lucrezia retourna triomphalement à Rome avec Cesare et ses généraux, la Pomme d'Éden en prime[1].

ACB La vie de château 1.png

Lucrezia présentant la "catin de Forlì".

En 1501, elle escorta la prisonnière jusqu'aux cellules du Château Saint-Ange. Cesare lui rendit une brève visite, où ils échangèrent un moment intime. Après leur embrassade, Cesare fit la promesse à Lucrezia qu'une fois maître de l'Italie, elle serait sa reine. Puis il partit pour Urbino[1].

Peu de temps après, Lucrezia confronta Caterina dans sa cellule, où elle demanda, dans un accès de jalousie, comment s'était passé le trajet jusqu'à Rome avec Cesare. Caterina lui répondit par une injure, avant que Lucrezia ne la frappe violemment à la hanche avec une barre de fer[1].

Mais après le départ de Lucrezia, la clé sur elle, l'Assassin Ezio Auditore da Firenze vola au secours de Caterina. Il chercha Lucrezia jusqu'aux jardins, où la belle était en pleine discussion avec Pietro Rossi, l'un de ses amants. Après son départ, Lucrezia héla un garde, qui confirma avoir tout entendu de leur moment, pouvant donc dénoncer l'acteur à Cesare. Ezio se présenta ensuite à elle, qui le reconnut et le salua, avant d'alerter les gardes[1].

Même si Lucrezia s'enfuit, Ezio parvint à la maîtriser et à l'enlever jusqu'à la prison, même si elle ne fut pas avare en efforts pour se défaire de l'Assassin, mordant son gant et lui racontant comment Lorenzo de' Medici avait traité la famille Pazzi après la conjuration. Une fois la comtesse libérée, Lucrezia fut à son tour jetée en cellule, puis assommée par Caterina[1].

Chute des Borgia

"Je sais... Je sais où va ce maudit chien. Saint-Pierre. L'édifice, dans la cour."
– Lucrezia aidant Ezio, 1503[src]

Le 18 août 1503, Lucrezia découvrit d'un serviteur que son père lui avait dérobé sa livraison de cantarella. Quand on lui apprit que Cesare était alors en pleine réunion avec lui, elle comprit immédiatement les intentions du pape[1].

Se dépêchant d'accéder aux appartements papaux, Lucrezia arriva juste à temps pour découvrir Cesare mangeant une pomme que Rodrigo avait disposé pour lui, et l'avertir de l'empoisonnement avant que Cesare n'en ingère une trop grande quantité[1].

ACB Une pomme par jour 6.png

Cesare étranglant Lucrezia

Enragé par cette tentative d'assassinat, Cesare enfonça le reste de la pomme dans la bouche de son père, tout en lui demandant l'emplacement de la Pomme d'Éden. Le pape mourut cependant avant d'avoir pu le lui révéler. Lucrezia, tentant de sauver son père, intervint en lui disant connaître l'endroit[1].

Cesare l'empoigna brutalement et la menaçant, la prenant par la gorge en lui hurlant dessus et ignorant ses appels au calme. Dans un sanglot, elle lui demanda si Cesare n'avait jamais eu des sentiments pour elle, ce à quoi il lui répondit qu'elle n'était que sa sœur et rien d'autre. Déçue, elle lui cracha au visage, puis fut violemment giflée par Cesare[1].

Ezio, qui avait assisté à la scène depuis une fenêtre, vola au secours de Lucrezia, mais arriva après qu'elle eut cédé sous les menaces de Cesare. Lucrezia assista aux derniers sacrements de son père, donnés par Ezio, avant de lui révéler à son tour l'emplacement de la Pomme, tout en lui intimant d'être prudent[1].

Duchesse de Ferrare

"Ma ville natale, ma famille... tout, on m'a tout enlevé. À Ferrare, je ne suis... qu'une étrangère, une exilée. Une orpheline."
– Lucrezia réfléchissant à ses pertes, 1506[src]

Mariée pour la troisième fois en 1502 au duc de Ferrare, Alfonso Ier d'Este, Lucrezia trouva refuge auprès de lui après la mort de son père. Si elle coupa les ponts avec le reste de sa famille et vivait avec le duc dans le Delizia di Belriguardo, Lucrezia était considérée comme une étrangère par les habitants, et ne fut jamais pleinement acceptée ni même aimée[3].

250px-EzioSeducingLucrezia.jpg

Ezio séduisant Lucrezia.

En 1506, Lucrezia fut de nouveau visitée par Ezio, venu la voir dans son palais. Dans un premier temps, elle lui demanda s'il était venu prendre sa vie, mais il répondit qu'il n'était là que pour reprendre les peintures de Leonardo da Vinci volées lors de l'attaque de Monteriggioni[3].

Lucrezia refusa de les lui donner, puis, se rappelant des pertes que les deux avaient subis, elle suggéra qu'ils se réconfortent l'un l'autre. Ezio feignit d'accepter et la séduisit, et lui révéla les emplacements des peintures qu'il recherchait, et lui donna la seule qu'elle avait gardée (L'Annonciation)[3].

Mais pendant qu'ils s'embrassaient, Ezio la ligota discrètement avec les rideaux avant de quitter les lieux. Lucrezia appela les gardes, mais Ezio s'enfuit avec le tableau, laissant derrière lui une Lucrezia très énervée[3].

Fin de vie

Dans les dernières années de sa vie, Lucrezia se consacra essentiellement à ses enfants, leur permettant de vivre une vie tranquille. Durant ces années, elle se repentit de toutes les fautes qu'elle avait commises, et passait le plus clair de son temps à prier. Elle s'éteignit le 24 juin 1519, dix jours après la naissance de sa dernière fille, Isabella Maria d'Este[1].

Personnalité

"Vas-tu te taire ? Personne ne dit du mal des Borgia ! Voilà ce qui arrive à ceux qui osent nous défier !"
– Lucrezia au peuple de Rome après avoir battu Caterina Sforza
ACB La vie de château 5.png

Cesare embrassant Lucrezia.

Lucrezia était une femme cruelle et impitoyable. Elle n'avait pas peur de s'attaquer publiquement à ses ennemis, ni même d'user de la violence, ou de poison, pour son propre intérêt[1].

Audacieuse et indépendante, elle entretint nombre de relations avec d'autres hommes en dépit du fait qu'elle était mariée. Elle eut aussi une relation incestueuse avec son frère, Cesare, ne supportant pas de le voir avec d'autres femmes[1]. Néanmoins, elle était fragile et extrêmement vulnérable, ce que remarqua et utilisa Perotto Calderon[2].

Elle aimait profondément son fils, Giovanni Borgia, mais n'osait pas lui révéler qu'elle était sa mère, fondant même en larmes quand celui-ci lui demanda s'il pouvait lui faire confiance[2].

Notes

  • Lucrezia fut la mère de sept ou huit enfants: Giovanni Borgia, Rodrigo Borgia de Aragon, Ercole II d'Este, Ippolito II d'Este, Alessandro d'Este, Leonara d'Este, Francesco d'Este et Isabella Maria d'Este. Isabella naquit en 1519. C'est suite aux complications dû à cet accouchement que Lucrezia mourut en couches, dix jours plus tard.
  • Elle maîtrisait cinq langues.
  • Le portrait de Lucrezia dans le quartier général des Assassins sur l'Île Tibérine écrit son nom "Lucretia", qui est la variation latine de son prénom ; ce nom est probablement dérivé du latin lucrum, signifiant "richesse, profit, bénéfice".
  • Dans la base de données, Lucrezia n'est pas considérée comme une cible, mais plutôt comme une alliée. De plus, dans la Vision d'aigle, elle n'apparaît dans aucune couleur, malgré le fait qu'elle soit hostile à Ezio durant la majorité du jeu, à l'exception de la mémoire "Une pomme par jour".
  • Dans Assassin's Creed: Revelations, Ezio chante une chanson à propos de Lucrezia, lorsqu'il se déguise en ménestrel. Il fait notamment référence à la liaison incestueuse entre elle et Cesare[4].
  • Dans le roman Revelations Ezio a pardonné Lucrezia après s'être retiré de son titre de Mentor, notant qu'elle menait une vie rangée depuis des années. Il ne la considérat pas comme une menace, et choisit même pour successeur un proche du duc de Ferrare[5].

Galerie



Sur le réseau Fandom

Wiki au hasard

Wikia

Assassin's Creed Wiki

Lucrezia Borgia

Talk17
5,106pages on
this wiki
Eraicon-BrotherhoodEraicon-Project LegacyEraicon-MemoriesEraicon-Brotherhood bookEraicon-TemplarsEraicon-featured

Smallwikipedialogo
"Rodrigo surrounds himself with snakes and murderers. Even his daughter Lucrezia has been sharpened into one of his most artful weapons."
Niccolò Machiavelli.[src]
Lucrezia Borgia
ACB Lucrezia render
Biographical information
Born

18 April 1480
Subiaco, Papal States

Died

24 June 1519 (aged 39)
Ferrara, Duchy of Ferrara

Political information
Affiliations

House of Borgia
Templars (until 1503)
Papacy (until 1503)

Real-world information
Appears in

Assassin's Creed: Project Legacy
Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Brotherhood novel

Voice actor

Liane Balaban

Lucrezia Borgia (1480 – 1519) was the illegitimate daughter of Rodrigo Borgia, and the younger sister of Cesare Borgia. She was a member of the Templar Order, and later became the Duchess of Ferrara.

During her lifetime, Lucrezia was ruthlessly betrothed by her father twice before her thirteenth birthday, in order to secure political alliances. She was also rumored to have been sexually abused by her father and brothers.

Lucrezia later assisted Rodrigo and Cesare in their attempt to keep Rome under their control, mainly by monitoring the events that took place when her father and brother were away or unavailable. She was also responsible for Caterina Sforza, the Duchess of Forlì, when she was imprisoned in the Castel Sant'Angelo.

Biography

Early years

Lucrezia was born in Subiaco, a little town near Rome, on 18 April 1480. Her mother was the Countess of Cattanei, Vannozza dei Cattanei, one of Rodrigo's numerous mistresses.[1]

By the young age of thirteen, Lucrezia had already been engaged twice. However, her father, Pope Alexander VI, better known as Rodrigo Borgia, Grand Master of the Templar Order, called off the arrangements and later forced her to marry Giovanni Sforza, hoping to establish an alliance with the powerful Milanese Ducal family.[1]

Despite this, the marriage proved brief, as the House of Sforza eventually lost their usefulness to the Pope. Subsequently, Rodrigo gave the order for Cesare and Lucrezia to send Giovanni away from Rome, and made an offer to Giovanni's uncle, the Cardinal Ascanio Sforza, to persuade him to agree to the divorce.[1]

Headstrong, Giovanni accused Lucrezia of having an incestuous relationship with her father and brothers. Thus, the Pope simply declared Lucrezia's marriage with him invalid, as it had not yet been consummated.[1]

Affair with Perotto

"Finally, we are together! Neither of us believes it will last, that there is any way it could last, but for now it does not matter."
―Perotto, regarding his relationship with Lucrezia.[src]

In 1498, while she was living within the San Sisto convent, Lucrezia fell in love with one of her father's messengers, Perotto Calderon. However, unbeknownst to her and her family, Perotto was a member of the Assassin Order, who had been sent to spy upon the activities of the Borgia.[2]

PL Memory TheLadysFavour

Lucrezia with Perotto

Lucrezia and Perotto went through great lengths to keep up the facade of noble lady and courier, with Lucrezia often suggesting violence as a solution to keeping their secret safe. Though, eventually, their relationship grew more intimate and Lucrezia became pregnant with Perotto's child.[2]

Nine months later, a boy was born; much to Lucrezia's devastation however, the baby was malformed and expected to die within a few days. The child's birth also brought her and Perotto's relationship to light, with Perotto thrown into jail as a result.[2]

Determined to secure the infant's survival at any cost, Perotto later escaped with the boy, seeking an ancient artifact that was being kept by his Brotherhood. The healing was successful, but Lucrezia never saw Perotto again, as he was executed by his Brothers soon afterwards for breaking his Order's Creed.[2]

Lucrezia's son, later named Giovanni Borgia, was returned to Rome, where he was adopted by Lucrezia's brother, Cesare, whom he came to perceive as his father. Though Lucrezia was able to watch the boy grow up, she would be considered little more to him than his aunt. On one occasion that she was able to spend time with him, she warned Giovanni not to trust anyone within their family.[2]

Second marriage

Lucrezia's second marriage was to Alfonso de Aragon, the Duke of Bisceglie. Before the marriage took place, Cesare was impressed by the Duke's handsome looks and kind nature. However, this soon changed to jealousy and hatred, since Lucrezia was very happy with Alfonso, and had, since her marriage to him, stopped giving Cesare as much attention.[1]

By August 1500, Cesare decided that he wanted Lucrezia for himself. He then ordered for Alfonso's execution at the hands of Micheletto Corella, an action that greatly distressed Lucrezia. In retaliation to his jealous rages, she began to rebelliously enter into relationships with other men, including Patrizio and Pietro Rossi.[1]

Opposing the Assassins

"Salve cittadini di Roma! Behold a sight most splendid! Caterina Sforza, she-whore of Forlì, has finally been brought to heel!"
―Lucrezia presenting Caterina Sforza to a crowd.[src]

In January of 1500, Lucrezia accompanied Cesare in his siege of Monteriggioni. During the battle, the Borgia were able to capture Caterina Sforza and Mario Auditore. Afterwards, Lucrezia returned to Rome with her brother and his generals, holding an Apple of Eden as their prize.[1]

CCrasher 1

Lucrezia presenting the captive Caterina to the citizens

In 1501, she escorted the captive Caterina Sforza to prison cells within the Castel Sant'Angelo. There, Cesare briefly visited Lucrezia, and the two exchanged an intimate moment. After they kissed, Cesare promised Lucrezia that when he ruled all of Italy, she would be his queen.[1]

Soon afterwards, Lucrezia confronted Caterina in her cell, where she jealously demanded to know of Caterina's trip to Rome with Cesare. Caterina only spat an insult in reply, and Lucrezia struck her violently with a metal rod, injuring her hip.[1]

However, after Lucrezia had taken the cell's key from the prison guard and left, the Assassin Ezio Auditore da Firenze arrived to rescue Caterina. He sought Lucrezia out in the castello garden to retrieve the key, where she recognized and greeted him, before calling for the guards.[1]

Though Lucrezia ran from him, the Assassin eventually caught her and brought her back to the prison chamber, where she was knocked unconscious by Caterina and left within a cell.[1]

Fall of the Borgia

"I know... I know where that bastard is going. San Pietro... The pavilion in the courtyard."
―Lucrezia helping Ezio.[src]

On August 18, 1503, Lucrezia found out her father had taken possession of her supply of cantarella poison from the Castel Sant'Angelo. When she subsequently heard that Cesare was also meeting with her father that day, she immediately realized Rodrigo's intentions.[1]

Hurrying to the Papal apartments, Lucrezia entered just in time to discover Cesare eating an apple that Rodrigo had left out for him, and was able to warn him of the poison within it before he had eaten too much.[1]

Apple a day 6

Cesare choking Lucrezia

Enraged at the attempt on his life, Cesare forced the rest of the apple down Rodrigo's throat, all the while demanding the Pope to tell him the location of the Apple of Eden. Lucrezia, in an attempt to save her father, yelled to Cesare that she knew where it was hidden.[1]

Cesare went on to threaten her instead, seizing her by the throat and rebuking any of her attempts to calm him. Tearfully, she asked him if he had ever loved her, but Cesare only answered that he saw her as his sister and nothing more. At this, she spat in his face, and was only slapped and further choked as he continued to interrogate her.[1]

Ezio, who had watched the scene unfold from outside a window, rushed to Lucrezia's aid, but reached her only moments after she had given in to Cesare's demands. Lucrezia watched as Ezio paid Rodrigo his last respects and closed his eyes, before deciding to inform him of the Apple's location as well.[1]

Duchess of Ferrara

"My birthplace, my family, have been taken from me. You think Ferrara loves me? I am a stranger, a castaway. An orphan."
―Lucrezia Borgia.[src]

Having married her third husband in 1502, the Duke of Ferrara Alfonso I d'Este, Lucrezia sought sanctuary with him after the death of her father. Though she cut off all ties from the rest of her family as she lived with him in the Delizia di Belriguardo, Lucrezia was considered a stranger by the townspeople, and was neither accepted nor loved by them.[3]

EzioSeducingLucrezia

Ezio seducing Lucrezia

In 1506, Lucrezia was visited once again by Ezio Auditore, who sought her out inside her palazzo. At first, she calmly asked him if he was there to take her life, but he only answered that he was there for the da Vinci paintings that had been taken by the Borgia during the siege of Monteriggioni.[3]

Lucrezia refused to give them to him, and, upon remembering that the Assassin could sympathize with losing so much, suggested that they "comfort" each other. Ezio appeared to agree and seduced her, thus she decided to tell him the locations of the paintings he needed, as well as give him the only one she had kept (the Annunciation).[3]

However, as they kissed, Ezio discretely tied Lucrezia to the curtains of the room, before swiftly leaving. Lucrezia cried for her guards, but the Assassin was able to escape with the last da Vinci painting she owned.[3]

Later life

In the last years of her life, Lucrezia dedicated much of her time to her children, allowing them to live a quiet life. In those years, Lucrezia repented for the sins that she had committed, and spent much of her time praying.[1]

She died 24 June 1519, ten days after the birth of her last daughter, Isabella Maria d'Este.[1]

Personality and characteristics

"Chiudi la bocca! None speak ill of the Borgia! The same will happen to any who defy us!"
―Lucrezia humiliating Caterina in Rome.[src]
CCrasher 5

Cesare and Lucrezia kissing

Lucrezia was a cruel and ruthless woman, much like Cesare. She was unafraid to curse her enemies in public, or use violence and poison to benefit herself.[1]

She was both bold and independent, daring to hold romantic relationships with various men despite being married. She also had an incestuous relationship with her own brother, Cesare, and seemed to hate it when other women got close to him.[1] In spite of this, inwardly, she was also extremely vulnerable, something that Perotto Calderon noticed and pitied.[2]

Additionally, Lucrezia genuinely loved her son Giovanni, and was agonized by her inability to reveal that she was his mother, once even breaking down into tears when he asked her if he could trust her.[2]

Trivia

  • Lucrezia gave birth to seven or eight children; Giovanni Borgia, Rodrigo Borgia de Aragon, Ercole II d'Este, Ippolito II d'Este, Alessandro d'Este, Leonora d'Este, Francesco d'Este and Isabella Maria d'Este. Isabella was born sometime in 1519, but died later that same day. Complications of this birth caused the death of Lucrezia ten days later.
  • Lucrezia's portrait in the Tiber Island headquarters in Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood misspelled her name as Lucretia, which is the Latin variant of Lucrezia; the name is thought to be derived from, or to be related to, the Latin word lucrum, meaning "wealth, profit, benefit".
  • In the Animus Database, Lucrezia was not listed as a target, but rather as an ally. Additionally, when viewed in Eagle Vision, she would not glow in any color, despite being hostile towards Ezio throughout the game, excluding the memory "An Apple a Day".
  • In Assassin's Creed: Revelations, while Ezio was disguised as a minstrel, he sang about Lucrezia's relationships with her past husbands, and her brother Cesare.
    • In the Revelations novel, Ezio had forgiven Lucrezia after he retired as Mentor, saying that she had been leading a "quiet life" for many years. He did not see her as a threat, and had chosen a successor who dealt with the Duke of Ferrara.[4]

Gallery

References

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki