Fandom

Assassin's Creed

Jing Lang

4 642pages sur
ce wiki
Ajouter une page
Discussion0 Share

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Templiers.pngPiraticon.pngAC4icon.png
"Malédiction... La reine des pirates Jing Lang vaincue pour une fausse carte. Mon arrogance m'a perdue."
– Jing Lang réfléchissant sur elle-même, 1717[src]

Jing Lang (1686 – 1717) était une diplomate chinoise et une membre de l'Ordre des Templiers au début du XVIIIe siècle. Un changement de régime en Chine l'amena à fuir son pays et à devenir une pirate prospère, tout en poursuivant les objectifs de l'Ordre.

En 2013, sa Mémoire génétique fut utilisée par la branche divertissement de la compagnie Templière Abstergo Industries pour influencer le public grâce à son jeu vidéo Animus sous le nom d'avatar numérique L'Orchidée.

Biographie

Jeunesse

Née en Chine de parents rebelles, Jing Lang apprit à se battre dès sa plus tendre enfance, mais dut essentiellement sa survie à ses dons pour la diplomatie et les langues et à sa curiosité. Son ambition la poussa à épouser le fils d’un général de la dynastie Qing et à rejoindre les rangs de l’Ordre des Templiers, ce qui lui imposa de couper les ponts avec sa famille, son père s'opposant à sa décision.

Elle occupa alors un poste de conseillère diplomatique jusqu’à ce qu’un revers d’ordre politique l’entraîne dans la piraterie. Au cours de la décennie suivante, elle parcourut toutes les mers du globe et se bâtit une réputation de cruauté qui ne tarda pas à la précéder. Pendant ce temps, elle continua ses activités politiques, feignant de s'enamourer avec quiconque pourrait aider l'Ordre, directement ou indirectement. Son dévouement pour l'Ordre des Templiers l'amena à être la gardienne d'une des cinq Clés des Templiers.

Le trésor des frères Travers

"Vance: Ma fleur, tout sera bientôt terminé. J'ai engagé quelqu'un. D'ici peu, Upton va quitter ce monde et nous aurons notre carte.
Jing: Tu as engagé quelqu'un ? Le Caïn de votre Bible a-t-il engagé quelqu'un ? Non. Caïn était un homme. Il a fait venir Abel dans son champ, et il s'est sali les mains. Il n'a pas demandé à quelqu'un de manier la hache à sa place.
"
– Jing critiquant Vance, 1717[src]

En juillet 1715, le Grand Maître Laureano de Torres y Ayala obtint une carte, confiée par le pirate Edward Kenway, indiquant l'emplacement des bureau des Assassins dans les Caraïbes. Jing, comme les autres Templiers, fut chargée de localiser l'emplacement de ces bureaux et d'éliminer leurs chefs. Cependant, elle changea d'objectif quand elle apprit que ses deux cibles, Upton et Vance Travers, possédait une soi-disant carte au trésor.

Jing entra alors en contact avec les frères via leur entreprise de contrebande et séduisit Vance, feignant d'être entichée de lui. Une fois son dévolu jeté sur le trésor, elle parvint à convaincre Vance que son frère devait mourir pour obtenir sa moitié de la carte.

Cependant, Vance semblait hésitant à exécuter la chose, provoquant l'impatience de Jing. Durant l'une de leurs rencontres à Nassau, elle le sermonna de prendre trop de temps, mais se ravisa quand, au cours de leur discussion, elle apprit que Vance avait engagé un homme pour faire le travail à sa place. Cependant, la tentative d'assassinat échoua grâce à l'intervention d'Edward Kenway, qui avait eu vent des projets de Jing Lang et de Vance, et cherchait à présent à aider Upton, pour se racheter de ses erreurs passées.

ACIV Reine des pirates, roi des idiots 7.png

Les dernières paroles de Jing Lang

Jing et Vance décidèrent alors de se réunir dans un marécage aux alentours de Nassau, où elle fut témoin de la mort de Vance des mains d'Edward pour avoir trahi son frère. Ne souhaitant pas subir le même sort, elle s'enfuit, mais fut rattrapée et assassinée à son tour.

Dans ses derniers mots, elle lui révéla qu'elle avait déjà volé les deux moitiés de la carte pour elle ; la moitié qu'Edward avait trouvé sur Vance étant en réalité une fausse. Interrogée sur l'emplacement de la vraie carte, elle révéla qu'elle était en possession de son mari, puis rendit son dernier souffle.

Notes

  • Selon le responsable du concept design Johan Grenier, Jing Lang serait inspiré de Ching Shih, l'une des pirates asiatiques les plus célèbres du monde.
  • "Jing" est un prénom d'origine chinoise qui signifie "cristal" ou "pur".

Galerie



Sur le réseau Fandom

Wiki au hasard

Fandom

Assassin's Creed Wiki

Jing Lang

8,226pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk17 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Eraicon-AC4Eraicon-Templars

"Imagine, the Queen of Pirates, Jing Lang, defeated for a fake map. I have been arrogant."
―Jing reflecting on herself, 1717.
Jing Lang
AC4MP-Orchid
Biographical information
Born

1686
Guangzhou, Empire of the Great Qing

Died

1717 (aged 30)
Nassau, Pirate Republic

Political information
Affiliations

Templars

Real-world information
Appears in

Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag

Voice actor

Li Li

Jing Lang (1686 – 1717) was a Chinese diplomat and Templar during the early 18th century. A change in regime led her to later flee her country and become a notoriously successful pirate, while still pursuing the Order's goals.

In 2013, her genetic memories were used as an Animi Avatar by the entertainment branch of the Templar company Abstergo Industries, to influence the general public via the Animus game console, under the title of the Orchid.

BiographyEdit

Early lifeEdit

Born to Chinese rebels, Jing grew up to become an increasingly skilled negotiator with a knack for languages. Her ambition eventually led her to turn her back on her family and marry the son of a General in the Qing dynasty, whom her father opposed; in this way, Jing came into contact with and became part of the Templar Order.

Receiving a position as diplomatic advisor, Jing was eventually forced to abandon her post and flee China as a pirate due to a shift in political tides. Over the next decade she traveled the world, developing a reputation for brutality that preceded her in most conflicts. All the while, Jing continued her political activities, banding with any who might aid her in achieving Templar goals. Her dedication to the Order eventually led her to be given one of five unique Templar keys to guard.

The Travers brothers' treasureEdit

Vance: "My flower, it is all but done. I have hired a man. In moments, Upton's life will be over and the map will be ours."
Jing: "You hired a man? In your scriptures, did Cain hire a man? No, Cain was a man. "Come to the field" he said to Abel and he did it himself. He did not require a third man to carry the axe."
―Jing criticizing Vance, 1717.[src]

In July 1715, Grand Master Laureano de Torres y Ayala received a map, delivered to him by Edward Kenway, detailing various Assassin encampments in the West Indies. Jing, along with a few other elite Templars, were assigned the task of locating the encampments' leaders and eliminating them. However, she became side-tracked when she discovered that her two targets, Upton and Vance Travers, possessed a map that supposedly led to a cache of treasure.

Jing subsequently made contact with the two brothers through their smuggling enterprise and seduced Vance, making him believe she was in love with him. Having set her sights on the treasure, she convinced the Assassin to kill Upton and obtain his half of the treasure map.

However, Vance appeared to have trouble carrying out the deed, causing Jing to grow impatient. During one of their meetings in Nassau, she admonished him for taking too long, but acquiesced when Vance informed her that, as they were speaking, a hired man was on his way to kill Upton. However, this assassination attempt would be foiled by Edward Kenway, who had found out about Jing and her machinations from Upton.

Queen of Pirates, King of Fools 7

Jing's final moments

Jing and Vance subsequently decided to regroup in a swamp on the outskirts of Nassau, where the former saw the latter struck down by Edward for having betrayed his brother. Declaring she would not meet the same fate, Jing turned and ran, but was eventually assassinated as well.

In her final moments, she revealed that she had already stolen both halves of the treasure map herself; the half Edward had retrieved from Vance's body moments before was a mere forgery. When he questioned her on the location of the real treasure map, Jing told him it was already in the possession of her husband, before finally breathing her last.

TriviaEdit

  • According to concept artist Johan Grenier, Jing was inspired by Ching Shih, a notorious Chinese pirate that terrorized the South Chinese Sea with her pirate armada during the early 19th century.
  • Jing is the pinyin transliteration of multiple Chinese surnames, the exact surname in this case being unknown. Likewise, Lang is a transliteration of various homophonic Mandarin words. However, the title of her Animi Avatar indicates that her name may perhaps be 蘭 (simplified: 兰) meaning "orchid", though it is properly transliterated as Lán.

GalleryEdit

ReferenceEdit

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki