Fandom

Assassin's Creed

Jim Holden

4 647pages sur
ce wiki
Ajouter une page
Discussion0 Partager

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

AC3icon.pngFbookicon.png
"Assurez-vous de lui couper la bite et les couilles avant de l'achever. Ce bâtard doit souffrir."
– Holden faisant véhémentement part de son désir de tuer Reginald Birch, 1757[src]

James "Jim" Holden (mort en 1758) était un allié et un ami intime du Grand Maître des Templiers, Haytham Kenway.


Biographie

Étant jeune, Holden suivait les ordres d'Edward Braddock lors de sa campagne militaire aux Pays-Bas, notamment au Siège de Bergen op Zoom. Son frère fut exécuté aux côtés d'Haytham Kenway, qui lui avait réussi à s'enfuir. Afin de venger son semblable, Jim aida Haytham à trouver Tom Smith, qu'il prétendait être mêlé au meurtre d'Edward Kenway. Par la suite, les deux hommes devinrent amis.

Peu après, Haytham invita Holden à Londres pour l'accompagner dans son enquête. Holden était présent aux alentours du Théâtre Royal au moment de l'assassinat d'un membre important de l'Ordre des Assassins. Après la trahison supposée de Reginald Birch, Holden devint le seul allié en lequel Haytham pouvait encore avoir confiance, que ce soit pour le meurtre de son père ou la disparition de Jenny Kenway.

Suite à l'échec des fouilles d'Haytham pour entrer dans le site précurseur en Amérique coloniale, Holden suivit Kenway dans le sauvetage de sa soeur Jennifer. Vers 1757, alors que l'influence templière commençait à grandir dans les colonies, Holden avait retrouvé la trace de Jenny au Qasr al-Azm, un palais de Damas, où elle avait servit comme concubine à la cour ottomane au Palais de Topkapi, avant de devenir servante du fait de son âge.

Dès qu'Haytham eut appris la nouvelle, les deux hommes infiltrèrent le palais à la recherche de Jenny, déguisés en eunuques. Cependant, après avoir été démasqué, Holden resta derrière pour défendre Haytham et Jenny dans leur fuite. En conséquence, Jim fut rapidement submergé par les gardes et envoyé au monastère d'Abou Gerbe sur le Mont Ghebel Eter en Égypte, de manière à subir une castration pour être eunuque.

En septembre 1757, Haytham se mit à la recherche de Holden, mais se demanda s'il n'était pas déjà castré. S'avérant vrai, et voyant Jim souffrir de déshydratation (car il fut enterré jusqu'au cou en plein désert) Haytham incendia le monastère et tua nombreux des prêtres ayant pris part à l'opération, montrant toute sa furie avant d'escorter son ami et sa demi-sœur vers un endroit sûr. Dans un cottage, les Kenway prirent soin de Holden, bien que la guérison prit plusieurs semaines.

En octobre, Holden, son Maître et Jenny lancèrent un assaut sur le château français de Reginald Birch, après avoir eu confirmation du complot de Birch et de son attaque sur Queen Anne's Square en 1735. À la mort de ce dernier, Holden aida des prisonniers, Monica Albertine et son fils Lucio, à s'enfuir. Malgré cela, alors qu'Haytham cherchait à s'excuser pour les conditions de leur emprisonnement que leur avaient fait subir ses alliés Templiers, il fut poignardé sans pitié dans l'abdomen par Lucas, qu'il avait capturé pour Birch en 1753.

En conséquence de cette attaque soudaine, Holden et Jenny s'occupèrent d'Haytham dans le château. Bien qu'ayant assisté à la guérison d'Haytham en janvier 1758, Holden se donna la mort le 28, ne pouvant plus supporter ses blessures et le traumatisme qu'il avait subi à Abou Gerbe[1].

Galerie



  1. Assassin's Creed: Forsaken

Sur le réseau Fandom

Wiki au hasard

Fandom

Assassin's Creed Wiki

Jim Holden

8,226pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Eraicon-AC3Eraicon-Forsaken

"You make sure you do take his cock and balls before you finish him. You make that bastard suffer."
―Holden to Jenny Kenway, regarding her desire to kill Reginald Birch, 1757.[src]
Jim Holden
ACIII-Holden 1
Biographical information
Died

28 January 1758
Near Troyes, Kingdom of France

Political information
Affiliations

British Army
Templars

Real-world information
Appears in

Assassin's Creed: Forsaken
Assassin's Creed III

James "Jim" Holden (unknown – 1758) was an ally and close friend to the Grand Master of the Templar Order's Colonial Rite, Haytham Kenway.

BiographyEdit

In his youth, Holden served under Edward Braddock during his campaigns in the Dutch Republic, including the Siege of Bergen op Zoom. His brother had been executed alongside the same gallows as Haytham Kenway, who had managed to escape. To avenge his lost kin, Jim aided Haytham in his investigations to find Tom Smith, who allegedly had connections to the murder of Edward Kenway, following which the pair became close friends shortly afterwards.

From there, Haytham invited Holden to London to aid him in his investigations, under the guise of his "gentleman's gentleman"; this included Holden's presence nearby the Theatre Royal on Haytham's mission to assassinate a patron of the Assassin Order. After suspecting the treachery of Reginald Birch, Holden quickly became the only ally Haytham could trust with such sensitive information regarding both his father's murder and the disappearance of Jenny Kenway.

Following Haytham's failed attempt to enter the precursor site in Colonial America, Holden aided the Templar in rescuing his sister, Jenny. Around 1757, while Haytham grew the Templars' influence in the American colonies, Holden had privately tracked Jenny to the Qasr al-Azm, a Damascan palace, where she had initially served as a concubine to the Ottoman court at Topkapı Palace, before being transferred as a servant due to her increasing age.

On Haytham hearing of Holden's discovery, both he and Holden infiltrated the palace to locate Jenny, under the guise of eunuchs. However, upon being discovered, Holden stubbornly chose to stay behind to defend Haytham and Jenny as they made their escape. As a result of this act, Jim was eventually overwhelmed and sent to the Abou Gerbe monastery on Mount Ghebel Eter, Egypt, to undergo operations to become a eunuch.

In September 1757, Haytham tracked down Holden, but greatly suspected that he had already been castrated. Proven true, and on seeing Jim suffering from dehydration – as a result of being buried to his neck in the desert sand – Haytham burned down the monastery and killed many of the priests who conducted the operations on other men in a seething fury, before carrying his weakened friend to safety. After this, Haytham located a cottage where Jenny and Holden could be safe, and the two Kenways gradually nursed Holden of his injuries, though the process took several weeks.

In October, Holden aided Haytham and Jenny on an assault on Reginald Birch's chateau in France, after Haytham had concretely confirmed Birch's orchestration of the raid on his home in Queen Anne's Square during 1735. On Birch's death, Holden helped the prisoners, Monica and Lucio, escape. Despite this, as Haytham attempted to apologize for the conditions in which his fellow Templars had put them through, he was unforgivingly stabbed in the torso by Lucio, who he had captured for Birch in 1753.

As a result of this sudden attack, Holden and Jenny cared for Haytham in Birch's chateau during his recovery over the coming months. Though, on seeing Haytham return to full health in January 1758, Holden committed suicide on 28 January, as he was no longer able to cope with the injuries and emotional trauma inflicted upon him at Abou Gerbe.

GalleryEdit

ReferenceEdit

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki