Fandom

Assassin's Creed

Hilary Flint

4 639pages sur
ce wiki
Ajouter une page
Discussion0 Share

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

AC4icon.pngTempliers.png


Hilary Flint (1682 – 1717) était un Templier britannique, descendant d'une famille aristocratique. Recruté dans l'Ordre pour son intérêt particulier pour les explosifs, Flint se trouva une place parmi leurs meilleurs membres, ce pourquoi on lui confia la garde d'une clé des Templiers

En 2013, ses mémoires génétiques furent exploités sous la forme d'un Animus Avatar nommé le Navigateur par la branche divertissement de l'entreprise Templière Abstergo Industries, afin de faire pencher le public de sa console Animus en faveur de leur idéaux.

Biographie

Jeunesse

Troisième fils d'une longue lignée d'aristocrates, Hilary devint le mouton noir de la famille. Pour échapper à ce genre de brimades, Flint trouva refuge dans ses études scientifiques et mathématiques, et son intérêt pour les explosifs lui vallut le surnom "d'enfant à problèmes".

À son adolescence, les parents d'Hilary l'inscrivirent dans une école militaire, dans l'espoir que son passe-temps favori prenne enfin une tournure plus acceptable socialement parlant. Grâce à son caractère décontracté, Flint put facilement rejoindre les nombreux clubs de son école, mais également quelques sociétés secrètes. Suite à sa remise de diplôme, ses relations lui offirent une place au sein de l'Ordre des Templiers, pour lesquels son obsession pour les explosifs allait devenir un atout.

Course à l'armement contre Rhona Dinsmore

En juillet 1715, le Grand Maître Laureano de Torres y Ayala reçut une carte, offerte par Edward Kenway, indiquant l'emplacement des bureaux des Assassins situés dans les Caraïbes. On chargea Hilary et d'autres Templiers hauts placés de les localiser et de les éliminer. Flint se retrouva alors à La Havane, où lui et son escadron de soldats traquèrent le chef de cellule local, Rhona Dinsmore.

Un jour, Edward Kenway assista à l'attaque du bureau et aida Rhona à se défendre. Après avoir repoussé ses assaillants, Edward lui révéla avoir vendu la fameuse carte aux Templiers, qu'elle courait un grave danger, mais surtout que Flint détenait une clé qu'Edward convoitait. Tous deux travaillèrent alors de pair pour ébranler les plans de Flint et le mettre à mort.

Lors de leur enquête, ils apprirent qu'Hilary avait mené une course à l'armement face aux Assassins, et que quelques réserves de poudres avaient été cachées en ville. Edward les détruisit alors avant de se lancer à la poursuite de Flint, désormais affaibli.

Rhona engagea le combat contre Hilary, et créa une diversion laissant le temps à Edward de contourner puis d'assassiner Flint. Dans son dernier souffle, il avoua regretter le fait que Rhona n'ait jamais pu se battre à ses côtés.

Dernières paroles

  • Flint: J'ai toujours su que l'un de nous tuerait l'autre, mais je pensais que les rôles seraient inversés. Je serais mort heureux, sachant qu'il y avait un Assassin de moins sur Terre. Quel dommage qu'on ait jamais pu se battre côte à côte pour la bonne cause.

Notes

  • "Hilary" est dérivé du latin hilaris, provenant du grec ‘Ιλαρος (hilaros), et signifiant  "gai, joyeux". Le patronyme "Flint" se rapporte au mot anglais signifiant "silex".
  • La base de données multijoueur le concernant le nomme Hillary Flint.
  • Il est dit implicitement que lui et Rhona Dinsmore étaient épris l'un pour l'autre, mais avaient préféré se battre pour leurs causes respectives.

Galerie


Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag

Sur le réseau Fandom

Wiki au hasard

Fandom

Assassin's Creed Wiki

Hilary Flint

8,226pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk2 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Eraicon-AC4Eraicon-Templars

PL ConnoisseurHQ Where are the paintings?

This article is in need of more images and/or better quality pictures in order to achieve a higher status. You can help the Assassin's Creed Wiki by uploading better images on this page.

Hilary Flint
AC4MP-CA-Navigator
Biographical information
Born

1682
Kingdom of England

Died

1717 (aged 35)
Havana, Cuba, New Spain

Political information
Affiliations

Templars

Real-world information
Appears in

Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag

Hilary Flint (1682 – 1717) was an English Templar, descended from an aristocratic family. Recruited into the Order as a young adult with an interest in explosives, he eventually rose to become an esteemed member that was assigned a Templar key to protect.

In 2013, his genetic memories were used as an Animi Avatar by the entertainment branch of the Templar company Abstergo Industries, to influence the general public via the Animus game console, under the title of the Navigator.

BiographyEdit

Early lifeEdit

The third born son to an aristocratic line, Hilary quickly became the black sheep of his family. In response, he sought solitude in his studies, immersing himself in math and science. This led Hilary to discover a particular interest in explosives, earning him the label of "problem child".

Hilary was sent off to a military school as a teenager by his parents, in the hopes that his peculiar extracurricular interests might be molded into a more socially acceptable form. Thanks to his easygoing personality, he soon found a home within the school's many clubs, as well as a few secret societies. After graduation, Hilary's connections earned him a place among the Templars, his obsession with explosives making him an asset.

Arms race against Rhona DinsmoreEdit

In July 1715, Grand Master Laureano de Torres y Ayala received a map, delivered to him by Edward Kenway, detailing various Assassin encampments in the West Indies. Hilary, along with a few other elite Templars, were assigned the task of locating the encampments' leaders and eliminating them. This led him to Havana, where he stationed himself with a squadron of soldiers and began a feud with the local bureau leader, Rhona Dinsmore.

On one occasion when Flint attacked her at the Havana bureau, Edward Kenway arrived and assisted her in defending against the attack. When Flint's force was neutralized, Edward revealed that he had brought danger upon Rhona by selling a map with her location to the Templar Grand Master Laureano de Torres y Ayala, and that Flint bore a key that Edward desired. They then began working together to undermine and assassinate Flint.

After some investigations, they discovered that Hilary was running an arms race against the Assassins, having several stores of gunpowder hidden throughout the city. Edward destroyed these to weaken Flint's position, after which they decided to assassinate him.

Rhona engaged Hilary in combat, taunting him as she did so, allowing Edward to circle around and assassinate Flint from behind. With his final words, Hilary expressed his regrets over the fact that he and Rhona could never fight together.

TriviaEdit

  • Hilary is derived via Latin hilaris from Greek ‘Ιλαρος (hilaros), meaning "cheerful". The surname Flint referred to those who lived near a significant outcrop of flint - a material that could be used to ignite fire or gunpowder. It could also be used as a nickname for a hard-hearted or physically tough individual.
  • His multiplayer database entry misspells his name as Hillary Flint.
  • It is strongly implied that he and Rhona Dinsmore were romantically attracted to each other, but chose to serve their respective causes and forgo any relationship with a member of the opposing group.
  • In 2015, his name was on a list of known British Templars used by the Templar Isabelle Ardant.

GalleryEdit

ReferenceEdit

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki