Fandom

Assassin's Creed

Edmund Judge

4 641pages sur
ce wiki
Ajouter une page
Discussion0 Share

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Templiers.pngAC4icon.png
"Le bon docteur révèle sa véritable nature une fois sous terre. Une fois dehors, il se fait passer pour un saint, mais je connais ses petits secrets."
– Patience Gibbs décrivant Edmund Judge, 1784.[src]

Edmund Judge (vers 1730 – 1784) était un docteur membre de l'Ordre des Templiers pris pour cible par l'Assassin Aveline de Grandpré.

En 2013, ses mémoires génétiques furent utilisées en tant qu'Animus avatar par Abstergo Entertainment sous le nom du "Physicien".

Biographie

Judge se découvrit une passion pour les poisons dès son plus jeune âge, qu'il essayait sur la faune locale et ses camarades de classe innocents. Passé maître dans ce domaine et après avoir pris l'apparence plus respectable d'un physicien, Judge fut recruté par les Templiers, qui admiraient sa détermination. Mais Edmund se fatigua vite des mœurs Templières, préférant vivre selon ses propres règles.

En 1784, Judge captura Patience Gibbs et l'enferma à Fort Washington, décidé à lui voler l'amulette de sa mère qui lui conférait une avance mystérieuse sur ses adversaires. Mais c'était sans compter l'arrivée d'Aveline de Grandpré, l'Assassin louisianaise, qui libéra Patience, mais la prisonnière se fit reprendre par Judge. Sous la menace, Patience remit l'amulette au docteur, qui laissa ses hommes s'occuper d'elle comme ils le souhaitaient.

Judge emprunta les tunnels menant droit à la tour de Newport, où il chanta les cantiques de la mère de Patience, espérant réveiller les pouvoirs de l'amulette. Ses efforts furent vains, car Patience avait pris la précaution de toujours garder sur elle l'autre moitié de l'artefact. Aveline et Patience surprirent le docteur dans sa tour et l'assassinèrent. Avant de mourir, Judge regretta d'avoir gâché sa vie pour cette "vile pièce de leur sale folklore".

Galerie


Sur le réseau Fandom

Wiki au hasard

Fandom

Assassin's Creed Wiki

Edmund Judge

8,226pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk2 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Eraicon-AC4Eraicon-Templars

"He does his real work underground, the good Doctor. On the surface, he parades around like a saint, but I know his true nature."
―Patience Gibbs describing Edmund Judge's facade, 1784.[src]
Edmund Judge
AC4MP-CA-Physician
Biographical information
Born

c. 1730

Died

1784
Newport, Rhode Island, United States

Political information
Affiliations

Templars

Real-world information
Appears in

Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag

Voice actor

James Loye

Edmund Judge (c. 1730 – 1784) was a Templar doctor who became a target of the Assassin Aveline de Grandpré.

In 2013, his genetic memories were used as an Animi Avatar by the entertainment branch of the Templar company Abstergo Industries, to influence the general public via the Animus game console, under the title of the Physician.

BiographyEdit

Edmund discovered an obsession with poisons at an early age; he would study them and test them on subjects ranging from local fauna to unsuspecting schoolmates. Having mastered his field and taking on the more respectable appearance of a physician, Edmund was recruited into the Templar Order, in recognition of his determination.

Before long, Edmund had tired of his Templar mores, preferring to live and work by his own rules – in this regard, he often displayed double standards such as claiming a philanthropic outlook, while demanding compensation for his work, and treating his patients with cures deadlier than their ailments.

In 1784, Judge captured Patience Gibbs and imprisoned her in Fort Washington, determined to obtain her mother's charm that enabled her to stay a step ahead of her opponents. But at the same time, Aveline de Grandpré, a French-African Assassin, freed Patience, who attempted to escape on her own, only to be recaptured by Judge. The doctor then forced Patience into giving up her charm, before leaving his men to dispose of her as they saw fit.

Judge made his way through the tunnels leading to Newport Tower, where he recited Patience's mother's hymn in hopes of activating the charm, but it failed, as Patience had only given him one half. Aveline and Patience soon confronted the doctor and assassinated him. With his last breath, Judge lamented he wasted his life on a "dirty piece of savagery".

TriviaEdit

  • An audio log of Edmund Judge has him claiming he killed Aveline, rather than vice versa.

GalleryEdit

ReferenceEdit

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki