Fandom

Assassin's Creed

Charles-Henri Sanson

4 643pages sur
ce wiki
Ajouter une page
Discussion0 Share

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

ACUicon.pngUbookicon.png


Chevalier Charles-Henri Sanson de Longval (1739 – 1806) fut le bourreau royal de France puis le bourreau de la République entre 1778 et 1795.

Biographie

Tous les métiers ont leurs dynasties et la famille Sanson est l'une d'elles. C'était un homme prévoyant : inquiet pour son dos et ses épaules des nombreuses exécutions qu'allait vraisemblablement exiger une révolution, il soutint la mise en place de la guillotine.

Vers 1792, il débuta la construction d'une guillotine avec son ami Tobias Schmidt. Après que Sanson eut exécuté deux collecteurs d'impôts corrompus, les hommes de main de ceux-ci volèrent les composants de la guillotine afin de se venger et tentèrent d'attirer Sanson dans un piège. Le bourreau contacta alors l'Assassin Arno Dorian pour qu'il récupère les composants. Une fois les matériaux de retour, Sanson et Schmidt testèrent la machine, tandis qu'Arno repoussait une embuscade tendue par les voleurs. En avril de cette année, Sanson officia lors de la première exécution à la guillotine, en exécutant le bandit Nicolas Jacques Pelletier.

Le 21 janvier 1793, Sanson fut chargé d'exécuter l'ancien roi Louis XVI et il officia par la suite durant toute la Terreur. Il demanda notamment à ce que les spectateurs fassent dons de chiffons et vieux vêtements afin de nettoyer l'estrade sur laquelle était posée la guillotine. En avril 1794, Sanson officia également lors des exécutions de Georges Danton et un certain nombre de ses alliés dantonistes, ennemis de Maximilien de Robespierre, qu'il exécuta également après sa chute.

Il faisait précisément le décompte des exécutions. Quand il s'est retiré en 1795, ce nombre dépassait 3 400.


Sur le réseau Fandom

Wiki au hasard

Fandom

Assassin's Creed Wiki

Charles-Henri Sanson

8,226pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Eraicon-Unity

Smallwikipedialogo
Charles-Henri Sanson
ACU Charles-Henri Sanson
Biographical information
Born

15 February 1739
Paris, Kingdom of France

Died

4 July 1806 (aged 67)
Paris, French Empire

Real-world information
Appears in

Assassin's Creed: Unity

Chevalier Charles-Henri Sanson de Longval (1739 – 1806) was the Royal Executioner of France and High Executioner of the Republic from 1778 to 1795.

BiographyEdit

Born as part of a long line of executioners, Sanson became concerned about the strain on his shoulders and back if he were to carry out the numerous executions demanded after the outbreak of the French Revolution. For this reason, he supported the adoption of the more efficient guillotine as the official method of execution in France.

Around 1792, Sanson began the construction of a guillotine with his friend, Tobias Schmidt. After Sanson had executed two corrupt tax collectors, the latters' henchmen stole the components to the guillotine out of vengeance and in an attempt to lure the executioner into a trap. In response, Sanson contacted the Assassin Arno Dorian and had him recover the components. After Arno had recovered them, Sanson and Schmidt tested the machine, before he helped them fight off an ambush by the henchmen. In April of that year, Sanson used the guillotine for the first time to execute Nicolas Jacques Pelletier, a violent highwayman.

In January 1793, Sanson oversaw the execution of King Louis XVI, and soon became a notorious figure of the Reign of Terror. He asked that the public donated old rags and other cloths to clean up the blood on the guillotine stage. In April 1794, Sanson also oversaw the execution of Georges Danton and a number of other enemies of Maximilien de Robespierre. Just as Danton was about to be guillotined, he made Sanson promise that his head was shown to the crowd. Two months later, the executioner saw to the death of Robespierre himself in the Thermidorian Reaction.

Keeping precise records, Sanson was responsible for the executions of up to 3,400 people.

ReferenceEdit

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki