Fandom

Assassin's Creed

Bishop

5 053pages sur
ce wiki
Ajouter une page
Discussion0 Partager
Assassins.pngACUicon.pngACSicon.png
"Il y’a un truc qui me gonfle au plus haut point : je ne sais rien sur Bishop."
– Shaun parlant du côté mystérieux de Bishop, 2015.[src]

Bishop est une membre de la Confrérie des Assassins responsable de diriger les actions des cellules d'Assassins à travers le globe, la plupart du temps pour saboter les activités des Templiers. Quand la Confrérie avait besoin d'explorer des groupes de mémoire génétique pour acquérir des données, elle contactait divers individus autour du monde pour accomplir cette tâche.

Biographie

Prise en main des Initiés

Le passé de Bishop est assez mystérieux, toutes les informations la concernant semblant avoir été délibérément effacées. En 2014, William Miles la désigna pour s'occuper des Initiés, un collectif de hackers qui venait d'être recruté parmi la Confrérie par Shaun Hastings et Rebecca Crane. Bishop se chargeait de les aider à synchroniser des mémoires génétiques des serveurs cloud d'Abstergo Industries, et agissait également contre les Templiers[1].

Sabotage du Projet Phénix

"Si Arno a assisté à la mort de ce Sage, Abstergo risque de mettre la main sur son corps. Sauf si on est les premiers à le trouver."
– Bishop sur les mémoires d'Arno, 2014[src]

Fin 2014, Bishop contacta un utilisateur de Helix, qui venait de compléter la mémoire d'un Templier au service de Jacques de Molay, Grand Maître des Templiers. Elle lui expliqua que cette mémoire avait été manipulées par Abstergo pour fouiller dans les mémoires génétiques de l'utilisateur, après quoi elle lui demanda d'explorer une partie non-séquencée des mémoires d'Arno Dorian pour lui donner un aperçu de la Guerre Assassins-Templiers. Une fois que l'Initié eut revécut la première partie des mémoires, elle lui offrit l'opportunité de rejoindre la Confrérie[2].

Lorsque l'Initié accepta, Bishop lui montra une vidéo de présentation du Projet Phénix d'Abstergo, expliquant que les Templiers recherchaient des Sages à la fois dans le présent et dans le passé pour séquencer un génome de Précurseur. Arno ayant été en contact avec un Sage durant sa vie, Bishop espérait retrouver les restes du Sage grâce à la vie d'Arno. Pour se faire, Bishop supervisait les sessions Helix de l'Initié, empêchant Abstergo de découvrir leurs manigances, tout comme elle décryptait des informations confidentielles d'Abstergo lors des séjours de l'Initié dans les failles Helix[2].

Les recherches de l'Initié déterminèrent que Arno avait caché les restes de François-Thomas Germain dans les catacombes courant sous Paris, laissant Bishop satisfaire de savoir que les os seraient extrêmement difficiles à localiser et trop abîmés pour en extraire de l'ADN. Elle proposa à l'Initié de continuer l'exploration des mémoires d'Arno pour qu'il acquiert des informations supplémentaires pour la Confrérie[2].

Quand l'Initié effectua plus tard des recherches sur une nouvelle séquence mémorielle, Bishop détecta un bug dans le système qui isolait la mémoire du reste d'Helix. Elle parvint à stabiliser la mémoire, permettant à l'Initié de poursuivre ses recherches, durant lesquelles il découvrit qu'Arno avait trouvé une Pomme d'Éden sous Saint-Denis[3].

Quête du Suaire

"Le département de Recherches historiques d'Abstergo a lancé de nouveaux projets à Londres. [...] Nous pensons qu'ils sont sur la piste d'un nouveau Fragment d'Éden."
– Bishop informant l'Initié des activités d'Abstergo, 2015[src]

Fin 2015, ayant observé l'avancée de nouveaux projets Templiers à Londres, Bishop envoya Shaun et Rebecca pour infiltrer le bureau d'Isabelle Ardant pour déterminer quel fragment d'Éden était dans le viseur d'Abstergo. Elle renoua également le contact avec l'Initié, qu'elle chargea d'explorer les mémoires génétiques des jumeaux Jacob et Evie Frye, des Assassins ayant opérés durant l'Époque victorienne[1].

Tandis que l'Initié revivait les mémoires, Shaun et Rebecca décidèrent d'attendre Ardant pour lui tendre une embuscade, à la grande stupeur de Bishop, car ce n'était pas le plan originel. Les choses tournèrent au vinaigre quand Ardant demanda au Maître Templier Juhani Otso Berg et sa complice Violet da Costa, qui firent brusquement irruption dans la pièce, d'éliminer Shaun et Rebecca. Par chance, les deux Assassins parvinrent à s'enfuir du bâtiment en utilisant des explosifs qu'ils avaient préalablement posés sur place[1].

Peu après, Bishop recontacta Shaun et Rebecca, exprimant son soulagement de les voir sains et saufs. Elle les informa également que l'avancée des recherches de l'Initié avaient permis d'identifier l'artefact comme le Suaire d'Éden. Quand Shaun mentionna qu'ils allaient avoir besoin d'aide pour affronter l'Équipe Sigma, elle contacta Galina Voronina et l'envoya à Londres[1].

Plus tard, quand la nuit tombait sur Londres, Bishop discuta avec Shaun, lui demandant pourquoi il se mettait autant en danger, en allant sur le terrain. Il lui expliqua qu'il essayait de vivre selon l'exemple d'un vieil ami qui mourut pour sauver le monde, avant d'être surpris par l'irruption de Galina. Rassurée que ses amis se portent bien, Bishop recontacta l'Initié, lui assurant que les Assassins comptaient toujours sur lui pour localiser le Suaire[1].

Les recherches menées par l'Initié permirent de conclure que le Suaire était caché sous le Palais de Buckingham. Les Assassins se rendirent donc sur place, mais arrivèrent trop tard, Ardant, Otso Berg et da Costa étant déjà sur place. L'affrontement qui s'ensuivit se solda par la mort d'Isabelle Ardant, mais Violet put s'enfuir avec le Suaire, et Rebecca fut blessée. Malgré la tournure tragique des choses, Bishop remercia l'Initié pour tous ses efforts, lui assura que le Suaire serait retrouvé dans les temps et lui montra une nouvelle vidéo que les Assassins s'étaient procurée, montrant Violet débarquer dans le laboratoire du docteur Álvaro Gramática[1].

Bishop transmit plus tard une directive de William Miles, demandant à tous les Assassins du globe de localiser le laboratoire du docteur Gramática, tout en obtenant de nouvelles mémoires d'Evie Frye pour maintenir l'Initié sur le coup. Plus tard, après que Jasdip Dhami et Eric Cooper exprimèrent leurs doutes quant au statut des Initiés, et surtout le fait qu'ils n'étaient pas formés et désarmés, Bishop transmit de nouveaux ordres de la part de William Miles, déclenchant le protocole Jardin suspendu, demandant aux Assassins de continuer leurs recherches, mais de ne pas agir tant qu'une équipe d'assaut ne serait pas formée, leur permettant ainsi de choisir leurs cibles, en conformité avec le Credo. Elle informa également les Initiés qu'ils couperaient le contact jusqu'à nouvel ordre[4].

Notes

  • Bishop est une fan autoproclamée des jeux multijoueurs.
  • Des empreintes digitales relevées par Abstergo en 2014 confirmèrent que Bishop se rendit, à un moment, dans l'appartement de Robert Fraser, même si la raison pour laquelle elle s'y rendit reste inconnue[5].
  • En raison du mystère entourant le passé de Bishop, plusieurs théories circulent parmi les Assassins sur ses origines ; Gavin Banks pense que c'est une ancienne de la CIA tandis que Harlan Cunningham pense que c'est un transfuge d'Erudito. Seule Rebecca connaît la vérité, mais elle a juré de ne rien révéler.

Galerie



Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau Fandom

Wiki au hasard

Wikia

Assassin's Creed Wiki

Bishop

8,081pages on
this wiki
Talk14
Eraicon-UnityEraicon-SyndicateEraicon-Assassins

PL Treasure HunterHQ He who increaseth knowledge, increaseth sorrow.

This article contains spoilers, meaning it has information and facts concerning recent or upcoming releases from the Assassin's Creed series.
If you do not want to know about these events, it is recommended to read on with caution, or not at all.

"Here's the thing, and it's a thing that quite annoys me: I don't know anything about Bishop."
― Shaun Hastings on Bishop, 2015.[src]
Bishop
ACS Bishop
Political information
Affiliations

Assassins
Initiates

Real-world information
Appears in

Assassin's Creed: Unity
Assassin's Creed: Syndicate

Voice actor

Kate Todd

Bishop is a member of the Assassin Order who is responsible for directing Assassin activity across the globe, often to sabotage the Templars. When the Brotherhood needed sets of genetic memories explored to acquire data, she would contact various individuals around the world to do so.

BiographyEdit

Becoming the Initiates' handlerEdit

Bishop's past is shrouded in mystery, as all information on who she is and where she came from appears to have been deliberately erased. In 2014, William Miles designated her as the official handler of the Initiates, a hacker collective that had been recruited to the Assassins' cause by Shaun Hastings and Rebecca Crane. Bishop was put in charge of helping them synchronize genetic memories from Abstergo Industries' cloud server, as well as acting against the Templars.[1]

Sabotaging the Phoenix ProjectEdit

"If Arno was present for this Sage's death, it might lead Abstergo straight to his body. Naturally, we'd like to find it first."
―Bishop on exploring Arno's memories, 2014.[src]

In late 2014, Bishop contacted a Helix user, who had just completed the memories of a Templar in the service of Jacques de Molay, Templar Grand Master. She explained to them that they were being manipulated by Abstergo to sift through memories, following which she asked them to experience an unsequenced set of Arno Dorian's memories as an introduction to the Assassins and Templars. Once the Initiate had completed the first sequence, Bishop offered them a chance to join the Assassins.[2]

Once the Initiate accepted, Bishop showed them footage of Abstergo's Phoenix Project, explaining that the Templars were searching for Sages both in the present and the past to map the Precursor genome. As Arno had encountered a Sage at some point during his lifetime, Bishop was hoping to find the Sage's remains through Arno's memories. To accomplish this, Bishop supervised the Initiate's Helix sessions, keeping Abstergo from finding out what they were doing, as well as decrypting Abstergo's confidential data during the Initiate's forays into Helix rifts.[2]

The Initiate's research determined that Arno had buried François-Thomas Germain's remains in the catacombs beneath Paris, leaving Bishop pleased with the results as the bones would be difficult to locate and were likely too degraded for DNA extraction. She requested that the Initiate continue searching Arno's memories and gather more information that could help the Assassins.[2]

When the Initiate later researched an additional sequence of memories, Bishop detected a glitch in the system that locked them out of the Helix data. She managed to stabilize the connection, allowing the Initiate to continue their foray into Arno's memories, eventually discovering that Arno found an Apple of Eden underneath Saint-Denis.[3]

Hunt for the ShroudEdit

"Recently, Abstergo Historical Research began several new projects in London [...] We think they're hot on the trail of a new Piece of Eden."
―Bishop bringing the Initiate up to speed on Abstergo's activities, 2015.[src]

In late 2015, having observed the rise of several new Templar projects in London, Bishop dispatched Shaun and Rebecca to infiltrate Isabelle Ardant's office to determine what new Piece of Eden Abstergo was searching for. She also reestablished contact with the Initiate, whom she tasked with exploring the genetic memories of Jacob and Evie Frye, twin Assassins who operated in London during the Victorian era.[1]

While the Initiate began reliving the Frye twins' memories, Shaun and Rebecca decided to wait for Ardant in her office and ambush her, to the consternation of Bishop, as that had not been the original plan. The scheme went awry when Ardant quickly summoned Master Templar Otso Berg and his associate Violet da Costa to apprehend the pair of Assassins. Luckily, Shaun and Rebecca managed to escape the office by detonating pre-planted explosives.[1]

Sometime after, Bishop checked in on Shaun and Rebecca, expressing her relief that they had gotten away unharmed. She also informed them that the Initiate's research had identified the artifact as a Shroud of Eden. At Shaun's mention that they would need support to potentially deal with Sigma Team, Bishop contacted Galina Voronina and had her sent to London.[1]

Later on, as night fell in London, Bishop talked to Shaun, asking him why he was pushing himself so hard. He explained that he was trying to live up to the example of an old friend who died saving the world, before he was surprised by the appearance of Galina. Reassured that her friends were safe, Bishop contacted the Initiate and stressed that they were relying on them to find the Shroud's location.[1]

The Initiate's research later confirmed that the Shroud was hidden underneath Buckingham Palace - after the Assassins got information regarding the visual lay-out, they attempted to retrieve it, but Violet managed to escape with the artifact during the battle that ensued. Bishop nonetheless thanked the Initiate for their efforts, promising that the Shroud would be recovered in time, and then sent them footage the Assassins had procured of Violet's arrival at Abstergo.[1]

Bishop later passed a directive from William Miles, instructing all Assassins to locate Álvaro Gramática's lab, all the while obtaining more memories of Evie Frye to maintain the Initiates' link to Helix. Later on, after Jasdip Dhami and Eric Cooper passed along their concerns regarding putting the Initiates in harm's way, Bishop passed along another directive from William, enacting the Rooftop Garden Protocol, instructing all Assassins to remain professional on their network and if they find Gramática's lab, they should not engage until a strike team is assembled, though they were permitted to choose their targets according to the Creed. Additionally, she informed the Initiates that the Assassins will be dropping out of contact with them until further notice.[4]

TriviaEdit

  • Bishop is a self-proclaimed fan of multiplayer games.
  • In the credits of Assassin's Creed: Unity, Bishop is referred to as "The Enabler".
  • Fingerprints recovered by Abstergo in 2014 confirmed that Bishop had at one point been in Robert Fraser's apartment, although why she did is unknown.[5]
  • As a consequence of the mystery surrounding Bishop, various theories circulated amongst the Assassins regarding her origins; Gavin Banks believed her to be former CIA, while Harlan Cunningham thought she was a defector from Erudito. Only Rebecca reportedly knew the truth, but Bishop had sworn her to secrecy.

GalleryEdit

ReferencesEdit

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki