FANDOM


VilleiconACPLicon
Smallwikipedialogo


PL BloodHounds

Agnadel

Agnadel est une commune de Lombardie en Italie. Durant la deuxième moitié du XVe siècle, le village abritait une cellule de la Confrérie des Assassins, chargée de veiller sur un Suaire d'Éden.

Histoire

Gardiens du Suaire

"Je vais conduire l'enfant à Agnadel, où, dit-on, des miracles s'accomplissent."
Perotto Calderon, 1498.[src]
Perotto Combat Assassins

Perotto contre les Assassins

En 1498, l'Assassin Perotto Calderon fit route vers Agnadel pour y trouver Rinaldo Vitturi, le gardien du Suaire. Perotto espérait que le Fragment d'Éden puisse guérir son fils Giovanni, promis à une mort prématurée.[1]

Les Assassins locaux considéraient que l'artefact ne devait en aucune circonstance être utilisé à des fins personnelles, aussi décidèrent-ils de partir intercepter Perotto. Ils affrontèrent leur confrère un par un, mais l'Assassin ainsi devenu traître se défit de ses frères d'armes avant de pénétrer dans la demeure de Rinaldo.[1]

Il y enveloppa son fils dans le Suaire, lequel s'avéra efficace, mais fut rattrapé par des renforts venus de Rome. Dans les faubourgs d'Agnadel, ces derniers encerclèrent Perotto et finirent par l'exécuter pour son non respect du Credo.[1]

Déserteurs

PL Pacte Rinaldo Francesco

Francesco face aux déserteurs

Indignés par la mort brutale de Perotto, d'autres Assassins quittèrent la Confrérie et se réfugièrent à Agnadel. En 1503, Francesco Vecellio conduisit ses apprentis au-devant des déserteurs dans l'espoir de connaître leurs intentions.[2]

Francesco découvrit avec surprise Rinaldo parmi les déserteurs, et l'interrogea aussitôt au sujet des raisons de son départ. Celui-ci reconnut ne pas avoir compris pourquoi la Confrérie se refusait à l'utilisation du Suaire pour répondre à ses propres besoins, propos que Francesco compara à ceux de l'Ordre des Templiers.[2]

Rinaldo rappela les déserteurs, qui avaient montré des signes de menaces envers Francesco et ses hommes en réaction à son insulte. Francesco leur proposa plutôt de rentrer à Rome et de se racheter en rejoignant le combat que menaient les Assassins italiens contre les Borgia.[2]

Bataille d'Agnadel

PL Memory VyingForTheVillage

Agnadel durant la bataille

En 1509, les troupes françaises de Louis XII entrèrent en conflit à Agnadel avec les Vénitiens. Le combat laissa le village en flammes et mit en déroute l'armée vénitienne. Néanmoins, un petit détachement mené par Bartolomeo d'Alviano parvint à trouver refuge à Agnadel.[3]

Les soldats aidèrent la population à éteindre l'incendie causé par la bataille. Les habitants leur offrirent armes et vivres en échange, et certains s'enrôlèrent d'eux-mêmes dans l'armée. Cependant, une seconde vague des troupes françaises prirent d'assaut les rues d'Agnadel et firent de nombreux morts et prisonniers.[3]



Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Fandom

Assassin's Creed Wiki

Agnadello

8,226pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Eraicon-Project Legacy

Smallwikipedialogo
BloodHounds

An Assassin in Agnadello

Agnadello is a village in Italy. In the late 15th century, it was a base for the Assassin Order, where they protected a Piece of Eden known as the Shroud.

HistoryEdit

Keeper of the ShroudEdit

"I will take the baby to Agnadello, where supposed miracles lie in wait."
Perotto Calderon.[src]
Alone

Perotto fighting off the Assassins of Agnadello

In 1498, the Assassin Perotto Calderon sought out Rinaldo Vitturi, the Keeper of the Shroud, who lived in Agnadello. Perotto thought that the Shroud could heal his son, who had been diagnosed to die soon after birth; however, he killed many of his Brothers and broke the tenets of the Creed in his desperation.[1]

The Assassins of Agnadello did not wish for the artifact to be used for such a selfish purpose, and thus travelled to intercept Perotto. Despite the dangers of Perotto's anguish, the Assassins faced him fairly, and fought him one at a time. However, Perotto eventually broke through the defenders and reached Rinaldo's home.[1]

He was able to use the Shroud to heal his son, but was later tracked down by another group of Assassins, who had followed him from Rome. In the outskirts of Agnadello, the team surrounded and executed him.[1]

DesertersEdit

Truce PL

Francesco facing Rinaldo in Agnadello

Outraged by the execution of Perotto, several Assassins left the Order, and took refuge in Agnadello. In 1503, Francesco Vecellio led a team there to search for the deserters, and discover their intentions.[2]

The young Assassin team was surprised to discover Rinaldo among them, and Francesco spoke with him at length on why they had left. Rinaldo admitted that they could not understand why the Order did not wish to use the power of the Shroud for their own purposes, but at this, Francesco noted that he spoke with a Templar tongue.[2]

The deserters moved in on the team at this insult, but Rinaldo signaled them back. Eventually, Francesco simply offered them a chance to return to Rome and aid in the suppression of Cesare Borgia's forces, thus renewing the deserters' sense of purpose.[2]

Battle of AgnadelloEdit

PL Memory VyingForTheVillage

Agnadello in the aftermath of the attack

Main article: Battle of Agnadello

In 1509, the forces of the French King Louis XII clashed with the Venetian army in Agnadello. The attack left the city in flames, and the Venetian army scattered, however, a small detachment led by Bartolomeo d'Alviano managed to reach the safety of the village.[3]

After the soldiers had aided in the citizens in putting out the fires the battle had caused, the people helped them in turn, supplying them with food and weapons, as well as enlisting themselves into their service. However, the second wave of French forces tore through Agnadello's streets, breaking through the defenses they had erected, and killing or capturing all those who stood against them.[3]

ReferencesEdit

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki